Don’t Miss SYNC Summer 2011!

Do you like listening to YA audiobooks? Or do you know someone who does? Then you need to check out SYNC‘s Summer 2011.

What is SYNC Summer 2011? As explained at its webpage, “SYNC offers FREE audiobook downloads of Young Adult audiobooks and Summer Reading Classics this summer! Watch for a new pair of audiobooks each week from 6/23/11 – 8/17/11.”

So yes, you’ve already missed a couple of titles (see their sidebar), but you still have time (until the end of today) for this week’s offerings, Little Brother by Corey Doctorow and The Trial by Franz Kafka. Next up? Where the Streets Had a Name by Randa Abdel-Fattah and A Passage to India by E. M. Forster. One of the things I really like about this offering is seeing what young adult and classic titles are matched up.

Check out the full summer schedule in the sidebar. Full information is available at the SYNC FAQ, including ideas on programming, workshops, and discussions.

This program is hosted by Audiobook Community.


2 thoughts on “Don’t Miss SYNC Summer 2011!

  1. Elizabeth, I almost missed it myself. Another thing that’s great? The books don’t expire, so download now, read later.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s